Secondary School Immunisation

 Aboriginal Flag   Torres Straight Islander Flag   Pride Flag

The National Immunisation Program provides vaccines to students in Year 7 and Year 10. These vaccines are provided at your student’s school by our councils nurse immunisers.

Students in Year 7 are recommended and funded for:

  • Boostrix - Diphtheria, tetanus and pertussis (whooping cough) booster (1 dose only)
  • Gardasil – Human Papillomavirus 2 doses given 6 months apart

Students in Year 10 are recommended and funded for:

  • Nimenrix – single dose of Meningococcal ACWY

If your student was absent on the day we attended your school you can make an appointment to any of our infant immunisation sessions

If you have any questions for your secondary school students vaccines please email our immunisation team at