Audit and Risk Management Committee

The Audit and Risk Management Committee (the Committee) is an independent advisory Committee to Council established under section 139 of the Local Government Act 1989.

The Committee's objective is to provide appropriate independent advice and recommendations to Council on matters relevant to its Charter in order to facilitate decision-making by Council in relation to the discharge of its accountability requirements.

The Committee has been established to monitor and report on the systems and activities of Council in ensuring:

  • Reliable financial reporting and management information
  • Standards of corporate governance
  • Appropriate application of accounting policies
  • Compliance with applicable laws and regulations
  • Effective monitoring and control of all identified risks
  • Effective and efficient internal and external audit functions
  • Measures to provide early warning of any issues affecting the organisation’s financial well-being
  • The level and effectiveness of appropriate Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery planning
  • Maintenance and fostering an ethical environment.

The Committee comprises of five (5) members as follows:

  • One Independent Chairperson
  • Two Independent Members
  • Two Councillors

During 2017-2018, independent members of the Committee will receive a sitting fee of $1,552 and the chairperson an additional $408.

Audit and Risk Management Committee Members

Neil Greenaway - Chairperson

Independent Member - Audit and Risk Management Committee

Neil GreenawayMr Greenaway was appointed in January 2013 and is currently the Chairperson of the Committee

Mr Greenaway is currently a consultant to the NFP and public sector. He currently holds director and independent governance roles with the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners and in the cemetery and crematoria industry. Mr Greenaway has also held executive governance and finance positions at Medibank Private and St Vincent’s Health. 

 Mr Greenaway is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia, Fellow of the Certified Practising Accountants of Australia, Fellow of Governance Institute of Australia, Fellow of Chartered Institute of Secretaries  and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

David Fraser

Independent Member - Audit and Risk Management Committee

Dave FraserMr Fraser was appointed in  November 2013.

Mr Fraser is a Chartered Accountant and Certified Internal Auditor with over 28 years experience in financial management consulting, audit and risk management with specialisation in emerging technology risks.

Mr Fraser is currently responsible for the delivery of a range of Internal Audit Programs including Victoria Police, Melbourne Planning Authority and Melbourne Markets Authority. He is also familiar with the requirements of the   Victorian Auditor General’s Office (VAGO) in relation to both financial and performance audits and has previously provided assurance services to a range   of City Council’s.

Leanna La Combre

Independent Member - Audit and Risk Management Committee

Leanna La CombreMs La Combre was reappointed in October 2013.  

Ms  La Combre is a Frankston resident who currently serves on the Board    of the Frankston Community Support and Information Centre and Volunteering Victoria. 

Ms La Combre has tertiary qualifications in Law, Criminal Justice and Governance and is currently the Manager of Governance, Strategic Projects and Risk at the Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine.

Members from Frankston City Council

Mayor Cr Colin Hampton      Cr Kris Bolam JP

Mayor Cr Colin Hampton    Cr Kris Bolam

Contact Us

Frankston City Council.
30 Davey Street
Frankston 3199
P. 1300 322 322

Back to top